for the Village of Laxey in the Isle of Man...
contact | terms | privacy
dotLatest news
dotCommunity & club news
dotMeetings and minutes
dotContact details
dotRefuse & Amenity site
dotDog Bye-laws
dotPlanning Applications
dotLeisure and play areas
dotLocal groups
dotUseful numbers
Tourist accommodationTourist accommodation
About LaxeyAbout Laxey
Laxey Heritage TrailHeritage Trail
Visitor InformationVisitor Information
A history of LaxeyHistory of Laxey
Location and map of LaxeyLocation and map
Captain of the Parish
Mr J.T. Faragher
Close Coar,
Ballagawne Road,
Baldrine, IM4 6EL
Mr A.J. Moore

Vice Chairman

Mrs R. Bate

Mr P. Kinnish
tel 496597

Mr J. James

Mrs J.A. Pinson tel 437869

Representation on Committees and Boards
Municipal Association - Mrs Roz Bate
Laxey & Lonan Heritage Trust – Mr P. Kinnish
Cooil Roi Housing Association Board – Mr A.J. Moore, Mr J. James
Laxey & Lonan Sports facilities Committee – Mr J. James
Central Traffic Management Liaison Committee – Mrs R. Bate
Garff Joint Initiative Committee – Mrs R.Bate, Mrs J.A. Pinson
Regeneration Committee – Mr P.Kinnish, Mrs. J.A. Pinson
Laxey Youth Initiative – Mrs R.Bate, Mr J. James
Eastern Civic Amenity Site Jonit Committee - Mr AJ. Moore
Mr P. Burgess
Commissioners Offices,
35 New Road,
Isle of Man,
British Isles, IM4 7BG
Opening Hours:
Monday to Friday between 9:00am and 3:00pm.
Due to the Clerk having duties elsewhere in the village an appointment is recommended.
Telephone: 01624 861241
Garff Letter to Residents 25th September 2015 - Link
Draft Garff (Local Government District) Order 2015 - Link
Your MHK
Member for Garff
The Hon Stephen Charles Rodan BSc MR PharmS SHK
Speaker of the House of Keys
Steve Rodan
Biography of Mr Rodan at the Tynwald Website (
Copyright © Laxey Village Commissioners 2011-15
design by Chris Littler Webdesign